Candidates Finalised for the 2024 NSWALC Elections

February 1, 2024 10:08 am in by

27 candidates have nominated to contest the New South Wales Aboriginal Land Council (NSWALC) elections on Saturday, 24 February.

136 polling booths will be set up across eight of the nine regions to elect the new Council to represent the NSWALC membership for the next four years.

NSWALC CEO Yuseph Deen said, “It is important we have a strong voter turnout so Aboriginal peoples can have a say in setting the future direction of NSWALC.”

Article continues after this ad

The new Council will also be responsible for the allocation of the Council’s resources and making decisions on a range of important issues affecting Aboriginal people in New South Wales.

The Network has never been in a better position to generate ongoing benefits from land acquisition and activation for Local Aboriginal Land Councils and Aboriginal communities,” Mr Deen said.

“The new Council will be critical in ensuring the Land Rights Network builds on the success and the hard fought gains of the last 40 years and continues to thrive. We have inherited a profound legacy and we need to continue to strengthen it for the next 40 years,” he said.

South Coast candidates in order of ballot draw are;

1. Terrence (Terry) Hill
2. Danny Chapman
3. Natalie Nye

Article continues after this ad

Polling booth locations will be established across the state, with a postal voting option also available.


Keep up to date

Sign up for our newsletter