Community reference panels announced

March 16, 2023 11:31 am in by

wingecarribee council match 10 2022

Wingecarribee Council’s Administrator has signed off on four community reference panels which which will be in place until the September 2024 local government elections.

Each panel will cover one of four key areas including climate change and environment,community, sport recreation and leisure and the economy.

At yesterday’s council meeting Viv May thanked people who made an expression of interest.

Article continues after this ad

“I congratulate those who have been selected,

“As you know I had no role in this whatsoever, it’s really an operational matter,”Mr. May said.

The panels include the following people:

1.) Climate Change and Environment Community Reference Panel

a. Mr Derek White
b. Ms Janelle Menzies
c. Mr Andy Lemann
d. Ms Jen Slattery
e. Ms Kim Zegenhagen
f. Ms Pip Rainey
g. Mr Pat Hall
h. Ms Suzzanah Cowley

Article continues after this ad

2.) Community focused Community Reference Panel

a. Ms Finette Sheather
b. Ms Katie Fagan
c. Mr Jonanthan Melrose-Rae
d. Ms Jodie Swan
e. Ms Katie Constantinou
f. Mr Peter Stewart
g. Dr Allan Stiles
h. Ms Tam Johnson

3.) Sports, Recreation and Leisure Community Reference Panel
a. John Vild
b. Mr Ryan Elphick
c. Mr Miles Lochhead
d. Ms Lyn Collingridge
e. Mr Peter Mitchell
f. Ms Rebecca Duffy
g. Mr Chrisopher Blaxland
h. Mr Stuart Perry

4.) Economy Community Reference Panel 

a. Ms Brigid Kennedy
b. Ms Carissa Wells
c. Mr Greg Goidman
d. Mr Ian Bollen
e. Ms Julianne Christie
f. Mr Michael Ellis
g. Mr Rishard Colley
h. Mr Ross Muller

Article continues after this ad

Image: Wingecarribee Council