Shoalhaven News

Covid restrictions for Jervis Bay Territory


Locals and visitors are reminded that Commonwealth COVID restrictions are in force in Jervis Bay Territory.

Visitors from 9 Sydney Local Government areas are currently only permitted to enter the are with an approved exemption.

This includes Booderee National Park, Wreck Bay, HMAS Creswell and a handful of holiday accommodation businesses.

The Jervis Bay Territory  is a Commonwealth-administered territory, and is not part of New South Wales (NSW).

Non-resident visitors who have been to hotspots are not to enter JBT. Returning JBT residents who have been to hotspots are required to self-isolate at home for two weeks.

The rest of Jervis Bay, such as Huskisson and Vincentia is in NSW.