To enable ANZAC Day marches and ceremonies to be held throughout the Shoalhaven, Anzac Day road closures will be in effect on Tuesday, 25 April 2017 in the following locations and times:

Berry – Assemble in Queen Street adjacent to Apex Park at 10.20am. The march will move off at 10.30am via Queen and Alexandra Streets to War Memorial Gardens for the one (1) hour service.

Bomaderry – Dawn Service in Walsh Memorial Park, Meroo Street commencing at 5.45am.

Memorial Service – Assemble in Bunberra Street adjacent to Bomaderry RSL Club at 9.00am and march to Walsh Memorial Park in Meroo Street at 9.15am via Bunberra and Meroo Streets for service at 9.30am.

Callala Beach – A Memorial Service will be held at the Cenotaph in the grounds of the Callala RSL Country Club commencing at 10.00am.

Culburra – Assemble in Culburra Bowling and Recreation Club car park at 11.30am. March to the War Memorial adjacent to the Culburra Community Centre at 11.45am via West Crescent and Culburra Road for service at 12noon.

Greenwell Point – Dawn Service – Assemble at Greenwell Point Memorial Hall at 5.10am and march to ANZAC Park via Greenwell Point Road for service commencing at 5.25am.

Huskisson – Assemble in Hawke Street adjacent to White Sands Park at 10.15am. The march will move off at 10.30am via Hawke, Owen and Currambene Streets to Voyager Park for service commencing at 11.00am.

Kangaroo Valley – Assemble at the Showground at 9.45am for march to commence at 10.00am travelling along Moss Vale Road to Cenotaph for service, returning along same route for dispersal at the Showground at approx. 11.00am.

Milton – Assemble at the intersection of the Princes Highway and Church Street at 10.15am for the march to commence at 10.30am along the Princes Highway to Milton Cenotaph for service expected to be completed by 12noon.

Nowra – Assemble at 10.10am in Junction Street between Berry and Osborne Streets, march to Memorial Gates at Nowra Showground at 10.30am for a one (1) hour service after which the assembly will march along Junction Street to Shoalhaven Street where the parade will be dispersed.

Shoalhaven Heads – Assemble at 5.30am adjacent to the Centre Shops in Shoalhaven Heads Road with march to commence at 5.45am to the Shoalhaven Heads Memorial Park via Shoalhaven Heads Road for the service.

St Georges Basin – Memorial Service – Assemble in the Lions Park Memorial, Island Point Road (opposite hardware store) at 10.50am for service commencing at 11.00am.

Sussex Inlet – Assemble in Nielson Road at 9.45am in front of RSL Sub-Branch Hall for the march commencing at 10am to the Sussex Inlet War Memorial at the RSL Club for the service.

Motorists are advised temporary closures will be in place on key roads in the Southern Highlands on  25 April 25 for Anzac Day commemoration services:

* Bong Bong Street at Bowral will be closed between Boolwey Street and Mittagong Road from 5am to 7am and from 10am to 12pm between Bowral Street and Mittagong Road for commemoration services.

* The Old Hume Highway at Mittagong will be closed between Pioneer and Albion streets from 5am to 6.30am and between Pioneer and Fitzroy streets from 10am to 12.30pm.

* Argyle Street at Moss Vale will be closed between Railway and North streets between 10am and 12.30pm.

* Moss Vale Road, Kangaroo Valley, will be closed from 9.50am until 11.30am to allow for a parade through the township. People are welcome to park their cars and join in the service.

The temporary road closures will be in place for the safe staging of Anzac Day parades and road users are reminded to slow down with a high number of pedestrians expected in the area.

For the latest traffic information, visit www.livetraffic.com, download Live Traffic NSW or call 132 701. 

Untitled design.png